Distinguished Mothers

Created by Sanderal S. Brown to honor outstanding service and commitment

2021-2022 Deon Retemeyer-Alston

Dear Madame President and Mothers of the Suffolk County Chapter of Jack and Jill Inc., When I think back over years, I have held a ...
Read More →

2021-2022 Associate Mother Denise Lowe

While an active Chapter member, Denise Lowe served the Chapter as Vice President.  As an Associate there are no formal offices or committee positions.  Denise is ...
Read More →

2020-2021 Associate Mother Juanita McKinney

Juanita, has been a member of Jack and Jill for fifteen plus years. She has been an active participant in the Jack and Jill culture, ...
Read More →

2020-2021 Mrytho Cadet

Dear Magnificent Moms of the Suffolk County Chapter, I would like to nominate Mom Myrtho Cadet for the Distinguished Mother Award.  She joined the Suffolk County ...
Read More →

2019-2020 Associate Mother Tonia Alea Watts

Associate Mother Tonia Alea Watts received the 2019/2020 Distinguished Associate Mom Award Lea, as she is known to us, has been a member of Jack ...
Read More →

2019-2020 Neerja Baijal-Jones

Neerja Baijal-Jones nominated as our chapter’s 2020 Sanderal S. Brown Distinguished Mother recipient Dear Madame President, Please accept this nomination of Mother Neerja Baijal-Jones for ...
Read More →
Adrea Midy

2016-2017 Associate Mother Andrea Midy

Andrea Midy has served both the Chapter and the Associates Group with dedication, enthusiasm and attention to the needs of the members. Andrea is constantly ...
Read More →

2016-2017 Kathryn Simmons

VP Kathryn is the picture of “grace under pressure”. The responsibilities of Vice President are no easy task and are of paramount importance to nurturing ...
Read More →

2015-2016 Lenore Battle

Lenore has worked diligently as a Co-Chair for the Suffolk County Associate Group this program year ensuring we were always kept up to date on ...
Read More →

2015-2016 Melodie Laidlow

Melodie has exemplified what it means to go above and beyond. Melodie has set the standard for professionalism, commitment and composure. Melodie has managed to ...
Read More →

Past Award Winners

Khadijah Starling – 2015

Carmelia Taylor – 2014

Sharon Hinkson – 2013

Dawn Lott – 2012

Juanita McKinney – 2011

Mireille Lubin – 2010

Linda Maxwell Evans – 2009

Sherri Coverdale – 2008

Bobbi Murray – 2007

Lisa Evans-Chapman – 2006

Tory Hare – 2005

Deborah Kimborough Lowe – 2004

Sharon Hinkson – 2003

Belinda Marquis – 2002

let's work, let's play, let's live together

the power to make a difference